Announcing: The Makers of Coney

After a period of reflection and conversations to consider how we can best serve our audiences, industry and the artists/makers we work with, we have re-launched our Associates programme to have the most meaningful impact going forward.

The Associates of Coney

We’re delighted to announce that this includes welcoming a number of new Associates. Our Associates are a collection of artists and makers committed to an active exchange of practice with Coney, as part of a two-way programme of learning and talent development.

The Associates of Coney are: Brigitte Adela, Kathryn Beaumont, Afsana Begum, Astrid Breel, Will Drew, David Finnigan, Emma Frankland, Dom Garfield, Brent Grihalva, Maz Hemming, Rhianna Ilube, Afreena Islam, Eve Leigh, Kieran Lucas, Chloe, Mashiter, Michelle McMahon, Rebekah Murrell, Ed Naujokas, Anne Odeke, Ben Pacey, Janisé Sadik, Ruth Sutcliffe & Segen Yosef.

Read more about their work here.

The Guild of Coney

We have also created the Guild of Coney – a group of artists and makers who you’re likely to see representing Coney on projects and whose work we champion. 

Meet the Guild here.

We can’t wait to see what we’ll make together, where we’ll adventure and who we’ll meet next!

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>