Coney are interactive theatre-makers.

We create games, adventures and play where people can choose to take a meaningful part. Our work takes place anywhere that people gather: in theatres, schools, museums, on the streets and online and always follows the principles of adventure, curiosity and loveliness.

The experience starts when you first hear about it, and only ends when you stop thinking and talking about it.

We make play with ideas that resonate in the world around us: from the everyday to the extraordinary. Our work is inspired by the belief that the world can be magical place where ordinary people can do extraordinary things. Collaboration and dialogue are at the heart of how we make work: with audiences, peers, partners, and a network of makers.

Want to know more? Take a look at our Annual Reviews from the past few years.

Who we are

Coney HQ is the engine producing and facilitating the work of Coney, assembling teams of makers from a band of associates and a wider network. The wider network of Coney is open to anyone to join, and we host events for inquisitive minds to meet, play and exchange ideas.

The HQ team
Adam Gallacher – Interim Executive Director*
Tassos Stevens – Director | JCEO
Harriet Bolwell – Producer*
Ellie Browning – Producer (Arts Programme)
Rowan Lyster – General Manager
Eliza Cass – Admin Assistant*
Charlotte Walton – Finance Manager*
David Finnigan – Maker & Researcher (on retainer)*
Toby Peach
– Director of the Young Coneys*
Charlie Clarke – Occasional Magical Technologist*

*Part time

Teams of makers are assembled from a band of associates and the wider network.

Georgina BednarTom BowtellAstrid BreelGareth Damian MartinWilliam DrewDavid FinniganEmma FranklandDominic GarfieldMorag IlesAfreena IslamKieran LucasMichelle McMahonFran MouldsRebekah Murrell, Ben PaceyToby PeachGeorgia SymonsSegen Yosef.

James Clayton – Senior Associate, Campbell Johnston Clark
Lydia Hayes – Head of Development, Breathe Arts Health Research
Joanna Marschner – Senior Curator, Historic Royal Palaces
Jenna Omeltschenko – Touring Partnerships Manager, National Theatre
Jane Samuels – Access & Equality Manager, The Natural History Museum
Benjamin Yeoh (Chair) – Senior Portfolio Manager, Royal Bank of Canada

Kat Nilsson – Head of National Public Programmes, Natural History Museum
Matt Muir – Consultant

Please note that Rabbit is never here.

> Our Story

> Opportunities

> Policies

> Press